Cover of My Newest YA DRAWN – Sneak Peek Time!

.

Just in time for the holidays, a little present: a sneak peek of the cover for my new YA paranormal novel DRAWN.

This book’s about a teen artist who, through her drawings, meets and falls for a hot medieval ghost with one sketchy past. Check back on this site for updates, details and a firm pub date… DRAWN should be out in time for your holiday reading on that new ereader and in good old print too!  So expect a lot of news to be popping up here soon. In the meantime, you can click this link for a brief excerpt.

BTW: I drew and painted the illustration.  I’d love to know what you think of the cover!

16 thoughts on “Cover of My Newest YA DRAWN – Sneak Peek Time!

  1. Marie, I am super excited to read this – just love the story and I know young women will too! You did an amazing job on the cover and I feel honored to have seen it in person – fresh from the artist ;) Wishing you much success with DRAWN!

  2. Marie,
    I like the sketch, but don’t have the title or your name over the drawing because the letters almost disappear into the picture.
    I am anxiously awaiting the release of the book. Will it be available as a download for Nook? How much will it sell for in book form? Carol

      • Oops, just saw the bottom part of your comment…I didn’t see it on my dashboard at first…

        It will DEFINITELY be on Nook and Kindle, on Smashwords, and as a print book. I’m planning on pricing it at $2.99 for ebook and $12.99 for print, just like OVER MY HEAD.
        :)
        Marie

  3. Hey Marie,
    A serious eye catcher. I wondered before why you weren’t doing the art work yourself. This is the first time I realized your title is a double entendre. Good job. I know in theory, red doesn’t read well over black, but I had no trouble reading it.
    Jeanne

  4. You did a great job on the cover – did you sketch the title and author name too? I admire your ability to draw and design. This is a book I would want to check out.

    BTW I want to thank you for your suggestion about using a calendar when working on a book manuscript. I tried doing that and found it easier to pull some of my scenes together.
    Barbara of the Balloons

    • Hi Barbara,

      Thanks! The title and layout was thanks to wonderful author and graphic artist Gregory Frost. He picked out the font and color for it and I immediately thought it was perfect. How often does that happen?

      So glad the calendar suggestion helps you with plotting!

      Marie

  5. Update! I just posted the newest version of the cover here, replacing the first incarnation. It’s still pre-release time, so we were able to fiddle a bit with the typefaces.

    I’m already hearing back from book bloggers that they loved reading the advance copy of DRAWN. Can’t wait to unleash it into the world :)

    Marie

Leave a Reply

